AZ Japan News https://arizonajapan.xyz Uncovering Japanese Culture in Phoenix Tue, 03 Jul 2018 14:53:15 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 https://i2.wp.com/arizonajapan.xyz/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/icon.png?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 AZ Japan News https://arizonajapan.xyz 32 32 137870674 Top 5 Japanese Happy Hours in Phoenix https://arizonajapan.xyz/top-5-japanese-happy-hours-in-phoenix/ Tue, 03 Jul 2018 14:53:15 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=631 Despite being landlocked, Phoenix is home to a number of popular Japanese restaurants with high quality sushi. It’s not always necessary to pay top dollar if you know where to …

The post Top 5 Japanese Happy Hours in Phoenix appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
631
Top 5 Vegetarian-Friendly Japanese Restaurants in Phoenix https://arizonajapan.xyz/top-5-vegetarian-friendly-japanese-restaurants-in-phoenix/ Mon, 04 Jun 2018 17:16:42 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=596 Vegetarianism is not common in Japanese culture. With the exception of shojin ryori, or traditional Buddhist cuisine, it can be tricky for travelers in Japan to find and request vegetarian meals. …

The post Top 5 Vegetarian-Friendly Japanese Restaurants in Phoenix appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
596
Restaurant Spotlight: The Clever Koi https://arizonajapan.xyz/restaurant-spotlight-the-clever-koi/ Thu, 10 May 2018 03:13:33 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=575 While we often feature authentic Japanese restaurants on our page, there is something to be said about developing creative menus and blending cultural dishes. The Clever Koi is a great …

The post Restaurant Spotlight: The Clever Koi appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
575
Japanese Events in Phoenix: April 2018 https://arizonajapan.xyz/japanese-events-in-phoenix-april-2018/ Thu, 29 Mar 2018 20:44:46 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=543 Phoenix is home to a variety of Japanese themed events in April. What better way to enjoy the last month of beautiful Spring weather than by visiting the Japanese garden …

The post Japanese Events in Phoenix: April 2018 appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
543
Japanese Language Classes in Phoenix https://arizonajapan.xyz/japanese-language-classes-in-phoenix/ Tue, 13 Mar 2018 03:18:27 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=527 Learning to speak Japanese is a great way to connect to the culture and is especially useful for those planning to visit the country. It’s easy to find resources on-line …

The post Japanese Language Classes in Phoenix appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
527
Japanese Events in Phoenix: March 2018 https://arizonajapan.xyz/japanese-events-phoenix-march-2018/ Mon, 05 Mar 2018 23:34:00 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=465 Now that February has ended, we have to wait another year for Phoenix’s most popular Japanese event, the Arizona Matsuri, to begin again. However, there are plenty of other cultural events …

The post Japanese Events in Phoenix: March 2018 appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
465
Top 5 Ramen Shops in Phoenix https://arizonajapan.xyz/top-5-ramen-shops-phoenix/ Mon, 26 Feb 2018 18:02:38 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=388 Ramen is usually known in the USA as an inexpensive meal, often most popular with starving college students. However, experiencing “real” ramen in Japan is about 1000x better than the …

The post Top 5 Ramen Shops in Phoenix appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
388
Japanese Events in Phoenix: February 2018 https://arizonajapan.xyz/japanese-events-phoenix-february-2018/ Mon, 05 Feb 2018 15:52:47 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=442 February is full of Japanese cultural events in Phoenix, including the much anticipated Japanese Matsuri! Here we have listed the events we’re excited about this month: Meetup Event: Hanzawa Naoki …

The post Japanese Events in Phoenix: February 2018 appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
442
How to Volunteer with Japanese Organizations in Phoenix https://arizonajapan.xyz/volunteer-japanese-organizations-phoenix/ Mon, 22 Jan 2018 20:16:57 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=423 Let’s make 2018 a great year! Deciding to take up volunteer work is not just a popular New Year’s resolution but is also a great way to meet new people …

The post How to Volunteer with Japanese Organizations in Phoenix appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
423
Top 3 Ways to Find a Japanese Pen Pal https://arizonajapan.xyz/top-3-ways-find-japanese-pen-pal/ Mon, 15 Jan 2018 17:03:06 +0000 https://arizonajapan.xyz/?p=368 What better way to learn about Japanese culture and practice your language skills than by interacting with Japanese people firsthand? In addition to making friends in person, writing to a pen …

The post Top 3 Ways to Find a Japanese Pen Pal appeared first on AZ Japan News.

]]>
368